Geotechnical Engineering 101 and more…

Building firm foundations

Update

Posted by Kshitija Nadgouda on September 12, 2006

I have accepted the post of a lecturer in my alma mater. Since it is my first attempt at teaching, I find that it is taking up more time than I expected. I am making the utmost efforts in writing articles, but the frequency has gone down dramatically. It is a promise that my next article will be up by the end of this week!

2 Responses to “Update”

  1. suresh said

    Congratulations.

  2. Thanks! Although I am definitely interested in some research work, I am running a bit short of time to commit to it right now. Along with teaching two subjects at our college, I am also doing some consulting work on my own. Once I get a good grip on managing both these, I will be talking to professors from IIT Mumbai about taking up some research work.

    Incidently, some work was awarded to Dr. S. Y. Mhaiskar (Principal, SPCE) on Gilbert Hill located in Andheri (W) close to our campus. I hope to help out in that project in some form or another.

Leave a Reply

 
